ABOUT SMILING GECKO

Since the middle of the last century, Cambodia has been ravaged by decades of civil war and suffered terribly during the Vietnam war and the terror regime of the Khmer Rouge. As a consequence, Cambodia is now one of the poorest countries in the world. In its capital Phnom Penh alone, tens of thousands of children live on the streets, suffering hunger, illness and abuse. To provide these children and their families with a life in decency, we need to provide help on the ground.

Smiling Gecko is dedicated to helping these people – be it in the form of direct aid or through supporting other NGOs. Smiling Gecko focuses on areas of greatest need and helps people to help themselves through sustainable cluster projects. Its six pillar projects are

 

  • «Village School Project»
  • «Agriculture Family Project»
  • «Smiling Gecko Carpentry»
  • «Farmhouse Smiling Gecko»
  • «Sustainable Garment Education & Production»
  • «Industrial Education & Training Campus»

SMILING GECKO SWITZERLAND

Smiling Gecko Switzerland (SGS) was established in 2012 as a not-for-profit organisation under Swiss law. It provides direct aid in the form of finance and other support to the needy in Cambodia, sponsoring projects that are sustainable both from an ecological and economic standpoint. Smiling Gecko is a non-governmental organisation engaged in a number of development and aid projects. These include: humanitarian projects assisting children, families and village communities through campaigns and / or direct aid; mediation services, bringing the people behind projects (or the relevant sponsors) into contact with potential donors; allocation of donations according to the wishes of the donors; information for donors on the progress of projects and how their money is spent. Meanwhile, SGS is partnering with a network of esteemed Swiss institutions who sustain our projects by supplying financial funds and lending them their specific know-how and / or by taking on such responsibilities as planning, design, training, coordination and controlling both in Switzerland and Cambodia.

SMILING GECKO CAMBODIA

In 2014, Smiling Gecko Cambodia (SGC) was officially registered as a local NGO in Cambodia. SGC is legally independent of Smiling Gecko Switzerland. Following its mission of «Cambodians help Cambodians», the organisation provides direct aid to disadvantaged people in the country, supporting local job initiatives and promoting self-help among the rural population. Apart from providing direct aid and supporting other NGOs, Smiling Gecko, thus, focuses on fighting the causes of poverty and helping people to help themselves. To this end, SGC launched a project on a previously acquired site to the North of Phnom Penh whose objective is to provide several thousand Cambodians with future job training and a regular income in the sectors of agriculture, tourism, industry, and trade. In future, the proceeds are intended to cover the operating costs of the innovative pilot school, which is also part of the cluster and provides education to nearly 1,000 children (from preschool to senior high school).

HISTORY - SGCH/SGC

timeline_pre_loader
Milestones

2012

Establishment of Smiling Gecko Switzerland (SGS)

2014

Establishment of Smiling Gecko Cambodia (SGC)

2014

SMILING GECKO Road access

Acquisition of 220,000 m2 of land for cluster project

2014

Smiling Gecko Tuk Tuk Projekt

First tuk-tuks or three-wheel cars are handed over to families living in slums

2014

Smiling Gecko Farm Projekt

Families take over the first farms

2015

Tuk Tuk Projekt

Donation of 3 tuk-tuks to CSC (Children Surgical Centre)

2015

Establishment of Smiling Gecko USA (SGUS)

2015

dorf-schule

Completion of renovation of village school

2015

Farmhouse Smiling Gecko

Official opening of guesthouse with restaurant, located on the Smiling Gecko farm

2016

our own carpentry

Official opening of our own carpentry

2016

farmhouse

Extension of the Farmhouse Smiling Gecko

2016

Srey-Vanny

Handover of the last 14 of 31 Tuk Tuks donated by Kiwanis to selected slum families

2017

Start of Construction Village School Project

VISION AND APPROACH

To provide relief to the needy children and families in Cambodia, Smiling Gecko is pursuing a holistic approach whose objective is to enable and promote the ability for the rural population to live a self-determined life. Since 2014, SGC purchased a 110 ha site in the northern province of Kampong Chnang, which is at the heart of the organisation’s holistic cluster project. At present, the open cluster model is founded on 6 pillars that go hand in hand and are supposed to be self-financing in the long run. All cluster projects share the following common goals:

  1. Fighting hunger and poverty
  2. School education and vocational training for young Cambodians
  3. Benefit to the community
  4. Economy
  5. Ecology

 

Our vision is to create a model rural community that, after overcoming initial challenges, is capable of operating as a self-sustained entity and provides the people living in it with sustainable education and training that will earn them dignity and gainful employment. Smiling Gecko is convinced that this approach will contain rural depopulation and urbanisation as it encourages the rural population to remain in their villages and abandon the slums and shantytowns surrounding the city of Phnom Penh.

Attending school and undergoing the vocational training offered by the individual cluster projects puts the people in a position to permanently earn a living for themselves and their families thanks to qualifications that meet their specific needs.

Putting sustainability front and centre, Smiling Gecko works – both at the planning and the implementation stage – in close cooperation with such renowned Swiss institutions as the ETH Zurich (Department of Architecture and Construction), the Swiss Hotel Management School Lucerne (SHL), Zurich University of Teacher Education (PHZH), the Center for Development and Cooperation (CDC) at the Technical College of Bern – architecture, woodwork and constructions – and the agricultural college of LBBZ Schluechthof Cham.

The 6 pillars of the cluster project:

grafik-6-saulen1. VILLAGE SCHOOL PROJECT (education)
Education is the linchpin for the development of any society and is, therefore, a factor of paramount importance to the cluster project Smiling Gecko has set in motion. The nearby village school was given an overhaul in 2015, and 2017  the first implementation stage of the innovative and modular village school projects for which we have joined forces with the ETH and the Zurich University of Teacher Education has started. The project involves the creation of a pilot school for nearly 1,000 students varying in age from preschool to senior high school. The school is intended to serve as a model for the entire Cambodian school system and is supposed to be adaptable by countries outside of Cambodia as well.

2. AGRICULTURE FAMILY PROJECT (agriculture)
Launched in 2014, the agriculture family project currently offers 12 families, who, in part, originated from the slums of Phnom Penh, a way to earn a regular and dignified living. The village close by boasts an additional 300 local farmers who are able to cultivate their produce for the cluster project thanks in no small part to the technical and financial support they receive from Smiling Gecko.

3. SMILING GECKO CARPENTRY (trade)
The Smiling Gecko carpentry workshop started operation in August of 2016. The new operation has created additional jobs and apprenticeship positions for up to 15 young Cambodians. The carpentry workshop is in charge of any work that needs to be done on the cluster’s premises, thus reducing the original costs and the maintenance costs associated with the infrastructure. In addition, it offers its services to external parties as well, thereby generating additional revenue for the overall project on site.

4. FARMHOUSE SMILING GECKO (tourism)
Opened in December of 2015, the Farmhouse Smiling Gecko is the first guest house to go into service on the premises of the cluster project. At present, the operation employs a staff of 20 in the areas of food services and hotel business. In an attempt to tap additional revenue options, the farmhouse has been expanded in 2016/2017 to offer additional leisure time facilities.

5. SUSTAINABLE GARMENT EDUCATION & PRODUCTION (industry)
Another undertaking that is projected for 2018 is the construction of a sustainable garment education and production facility that will include comfortable housing with common and recreational rooms for the workforce. Initially, the garment production site is intended to employ around 300 local people, paying fair wages and offering equally fair and safe working conditions.

6. INDUSTRIAL EDUCATION & TRAINING CAMPUS (Competence Centre, Vocational Training)
eaming up with new partners, Smiling Gecko is currently hard at work to establish additional commercial operations in the cluster area in an effort to create an Industrial Education & Training Campus and, ultimately, secure even more jobs and apprenticeship positions. This creates additional jobs at fair wages and humane conditions and offers an opportunity for regional, national and international education and training in the commercial sector. In addition, the Campus acts as a training and meeting place for students of the Village School Project and from the environment.

The UN’s 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development

In many ways, our Smiling Gecko aid project shares the same goals as the UN’s 2030 agenda for sustainable development to whose objectives Cambodia made a commitment in 2015 just as all other member countries of the UN. The agenda stipulates 17 goals that are intended to promote sustainable development and 169 set targets that need to be met for the implementation of these goals.

Constantly striving to devise innovative and exemplary models that help Cambodia attain the goals set out by the UN, Smiling Gecko has made especially significant strides in achieving the goals listed below.

  • Goal 1
    End poverty in all its forms everywhere.
  • Goal 2
    End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition and promote sustainable agriculture.
  • Goal 4
    Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.
  • Goal 8
    Promote sustained, inclusive and sustainable economic growth, full and productive employment and decent work for all.

THE FOUNDERS

Smiling Gecko was established in 2012 as a not-for-profit association by the artist photographer Hannes Schmid and the lawyer Dominique Ruetimann who, over the course of many years, maintained many private and professional ties with Asia. When word got round that they planned another trip to the region, they were often approached by friends and acquaintances who gave them money to help people in need in the country they were to visit. It became obvious that people were more than willing to make donations, provided they knew the people behind the organisation personally and received feedback regarding the use of the funds.

Hannes and Dominique, along with like-minded people, therefore decided to establish Smiling Gecko as a mediator organisation between donors and people in dire need of aid. The association cooperates closely with clinics and care homes in Asia that Hannes and Dominique have known for many years as trust-worthy institutions.

BOARD/ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Smiling Gecko Switzerland

People who support Smiling Gecko know that their donations will go directly towards the charity’s projects. All members of the board of management of Smiling Gecko are volunteers who do not receive any salaries or wages. Their professional skills, connections and insights are invaluable to the charity. Board members pay their own travel and other expenses arising from their work for Smiling Gecko.

Board of management

Advisory committee

Office Smiling Gecko Switzerland

Smiling Gecko Cambodia

Executive Committee

Ngon Sokleap / Director
Hannes Schmid / Deputy Director
Nut Phanun / Finance
Dy Neurth / Advisor

CHARITABLE STATUS

Following a thorough examination, the tax authorities of the Canton of Zurich have recognised Smiling Gecko as a charitable association. As a consequence, the organisation is not only exempt from taxes, but donors can deduct their contributions up to a certain limit from their taxable income.

OUR PARTNERS

We are proud of our cooperation with numerous renowned institutions and corporations. Without their support, many of our projects would never have come to fruition.

Universities
ETH Zürich
phzh_logo_sponsoring
lbbz
SHL
Berner Fachhochschule
Dirk Hebel
Foundations
Primesteps
hi
Julius Bär
fcf
Cimbria
SCHMID
Sponsors
pwc
raiffeisen
ringier
sika
don_logo_gray

ÜBER SMILING GECKO

Kambodscha hat seit Mitte des letzten Jahrhunderts jahrzehntelange Bürgerkriege, die direkten Auswirkungen des Vietnamkriegs und die Schreckensherrschaft der Roten Khmer erlebt. Als Folge davon zählt Kambodscha heute zu den ärmsten Ländern der Welt. Allein in der Hauptstadt Phnom Penh leben zehntausende Kinder auf der Strasse und sind Hunger, Krankheit und Missbrauch ausgesetzt. Um diesen Kindern und ihren Familien eine gesicherte Lebensgrundlage zu bieten, sind Hilfsmassnahmen vor Ort notwendig.

Smiling Gecko hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, diese Hilfe zu leisten – als Direkthilfe und durch Unterstützung anderer NGO’s, dort wo die Not am grössten ist und darüber hinaus auch als nachhaltige Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe mit dem ganzheitlichen Clusterprojekt und seinen 6 Säulen

  • «Village School Project»
  • «Agriculture Family Project»
  • «Smiling Gecko Carpentry»
  • «Farmhouse Smiling Gecko»
  • «Sustainable Garment Education & Production»
  • «Industrial Education & Training Campus»

SMILING GECKO SWITZERLAND

Smiling Gecko Switzerland (SGS) ist ein 2012 gegründeter, gemeinnütziger Verein nach Schweizer Recht, der mit Direkthilfe ideeller und finanzieller Art die notleidende Bevölkerung in Kambodscha mit nachhaltigen, ökologisch und ökonomisch sinnvollen Projekten unterstützt. Smiling Gecko hat sich als Non-Governmental Organisation verschiedene Entwicklungshilfeprojekte zum Ziel gesetzt. Dazu zählen: Karitative Projekte für Kinder, Familien und Dörfer durch Kampagnen und/oder mit finanziellen Mitteln zu unterstützen; als Mediator den Kontakt zwischen entsprechenden Projekten (beziehungsweise deren Trägerschaften) und potenziellen Spendern herzustellen; sicherzustellen, dass Spendengelder dem Willen der Spender entsprechend verwendet werden und diese im Gegenzug mit den entsprechenden Informationen zu versorgen. Gleichzeitig pflegt SGS ein Netzwerk mit renommierten Schweizer Institutionen, die die Projekte finanziell, mit ihrem spezifischen Know-How und/oder durch die Übernahme von Planungs-, Gestaltungs-, Ausbildungs-, Koordinations- und Kontrollaufgaben in der Schweiz und in Kambodscha unterstützen.

SMILING GECKO CAMBODIA

2014 wurde Smiling Gecko Cambodia (SGC) als lokale NGO in Kambodscha gegründet. SGC ist eine rechtlich von Smiling Gecko Switzerland unabhängige Organisation und hat die Direkthilfe unter dem Motto «Kambodschaner für Kambodschaner» zum Ziel. Dabei soll lokale Arbeit gefördert und die Selbständigkeit der ländlichen Bevölkerung gestärkt werden. Mit seinem Clusterprojekt richtet SGC das Hauptaugenmerk, neben der Direkthilfe und der Unterstützung anderer NGO’s, auf die Bekämpfung der Ursachen von Armut und die nachhaltige Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe. Dazu wurde auf einem eigenen Areal nördlich von Phnom Penh ein Projekt lanciert, das zukünftig Ausbildung und regelmässige Einkommen in den Sektoren Landwirtschaft, Tourismus, Industrie und Handwerk für mehrere 1000 Kambodschaner bietet. Mit den Erträgen sollen in Zukunft die laufenden Kosten, der ebenfalls zum Cluster gehörenden, innovativen Modellschule für rd. 1000 Kinder (vom Kindergarten bis zur Oberstufe) gedeckt werden.

GESCHICHTE - SGCH/SGC

timeline_pre_loader
Meilensteine

2012

Gründung Smiling Gecko Schweiz (SGS)

2014

Gründung Smiling Gecko Cambodia (SGC)

2014

SMILING GECKO Road access

Erwerb von 220000 m2 Land für das Clusterprojekt

2014

Smiling Gecko Tuk Tuk Projekt

Einsatz der ersten Tuk Tuks für ausgewählte Slum-Familien

2014

Smiling Gecko Farm Projekt

Bezug der ersten Farmen

2015

Tuk Tuk Projekt

Übergabe von 3 Tuk Tuk an CSC (Children Surgical Centre)

2015

Gründung Smiling Gecko USA (SGUS)

2015

dorf-schule

Abschluss der Renovationsarbeiten an der Dorfschule

2015

Farmhouse Smiling Gecko

Inbetriebnahme eines Guesthouse mit angeschlossener Restauration auf dem Farmgelände

2016

IMG_1212

Inbetriebnahme einer eigenen Schreinerei, der Smiling Gecko Carpentry

2016

farmhouse

Erweiterung und Ausbau des Farmhouse Smiling Gecko

2016

Srey-Vanny

Übergabe der letzen 14 der von Kiwanis gestifteten 31 Tuk Tuks an ausgewählte Slumfamilien

2017

Baubeginn Village School Project

VISION UND VORGEHENSWEISE

Um notleidenden Kindern und Familien in Kambodscha zu helfen, verfolgt Smiling Gecko einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, der ein selbstbestimmtes Leben in ländlichen Regionen ermöglicht und fördert. Dazu hat SGC seit 2014 in der nördlichen Provinz von Kampong Chnang ein Grundstück von 110 ha Fläche erworben und darauf und in der Umgebung ein ganzheitliches Clusterprojekt lanciert. Aktuell basiert das offene Clustermodell auf 6 Säulen, die ineinandergreifen und sich mittelfristig als Ganzes selbst tragen sollen. Alle Cluster-Projekte unterliegen den Zielsetzungen:

  1. Bekämpfung von Hunger und Armut
  2. Schul- und Berufsausbildung für junge Kambodschaner
  3. Nutzen für die Community
  4. Wirtschaftlichkeit
  5. Ökologie

 

Unsere Vision ist das exemplarische Modell einer funktionierenden, ländlichen Community, die nach einer Anlaufzeit autark funktioniert und den Menschen Bildung, menschenwürdige Arbeit und nachhaltige Einkommen sichert. Nach Auffassung von Smiling Gecko wird damit der Landflucht und Urbanisierung Einhalt geboten und der Verbleib in den ländlichen Gegenden bzw. die Rücksiedlung aus den Slums und Armenvierteln rund um Phnom Penh ermöglicht.

Der Besuch der Schule und die Ausbildungen innerhalb der einzelnen Clusterprojekte ermöglichen den Menschen durch ihre bedarfsgerechte Qualifikation den Lebensunterhalt für sich und ihre Familien nachhaltig zu bestreiten.

Um die Nachhaltigkeit zu gewährleisten, arbeitet Smiling Gecko schon bei der Planung aber auch bei der Realisierung und im Betrieb eng mit renommierten Schweizer Institutionen wie ETH Zürich (Department Architektur und Konstruktion), Hotelfachschule Luzern (SHL), Pädagogische Hochschule Zürich (PHZH), Center for Development and Cooperation (CDC) der Berner Fachhochschule – Architektur, Holz und Bau und LBBZ Landwirtschaftliches Bildungs- und Beratungszentrum Schluechthof Cham zusammen.

Die 6 Säulen des Clusters sind:

NDUSTRIAL EDUCATION1. VILLAGE SCHOOL PROJECT (Schule und Ausbildung)
Ausbildung spielt in der Entwicklung einer Gesellschaft eine entscheidende Rolle und ist daher für Smiling Gecko ein existenzieller Bestandteil seines Clusterprojektes. 2015 wurde die naheliegende Dorfschule renoviert und  2017 hat in Kooperation mit der ETH und der PH Zürich die erste Realisierungsphase des innovativen und modularen Dorfschulprojektes begonnen. Es entsteht eine Laborschule für rd. 1000 Schüler vom Kindergarten bis zur Oberstufe mit Modellcharakter für das ganze kambodschanische Schulsystem, das auch über Kambodscha hinaus adaptierbar ist.

2. AGRICULTURE FAMILY PROJECT (Landwirtschaft)
Das Landwirtschaftsfamilienprojekt wurde 2014 lanciert und bietet zur Zeit 12 ursprünglich teilweise aus den Slums von Phnom Penh stammenden Familien einen regelmässigen, menschenwürdigen Lebensunterhalt. Im nahegelegenen Dorf produzieren weitere 300 lokale Bauern mit fachlicher und finanzieller Unterstützung von Smiling Gecko Produkte für das Clusterprojekt.

3. SMILING GECKO CARPENTY (Handwerk)
Im August 2016 hat die Smiling Gecko Schreinerei ihren Betrieb aufgenommen. Damit werden zusätzliche Arbeits- und Ausbildungsplätze für bis zu 15 junge Kambodschaner geschaffen. Die Carpentry übernimmt Arbeiten auf dem Clustergelände und reduziert so die Gestehungs- und Instandhaltungskosten der Infrastruktur. Sie bietet ihre Leistungen aber auch extern an und generiert so vor Ort zusätzliche Einnahmen für das Gesamtprojekt.

4. FARMHOUSE SMILING GECKO (Tourismus)
Mit dem Farmhouse Smiling Gecko hat im Dezember 2015 das erste Guesthouse auf dem Gelände des Clusterprojektes seinen Betrieb aufgenommen. Hier arbeiten aktuell 20 Mitarbeiter im Bereich Gastronomie und Hotellerie. Um zusätzliche Einnahmemöglichkeiten zu schaffen, wurde das Farmhouse 2016/2017 weiter ausgebaut und um Freizeitangebote erweitert.

5. SUSTAINABLE GARMENT EDUCATION & PRODUCTION (Industrie)
Für 2018 ist der Bau einer nachhaltigen Textilausbildung und -fabrikation inkl. wohnlicher Behausungen mit Gemeinschafts- sowie Erholungsräumen für die Belegschaft geplant. Die Garment Production soll vorerst rund 300 Personen aus der Region Arbeit zu fairen Löhnen und unter humanen Bedingungen bieten.

6. INDUSTRIAL EDUCATION & TRAINING CAMPUS SMILING GECKO (Gewerbe)
Um sich für die Zukunft noch breiter aufzustellen, arbeitet Smiling Gecko daran, über Kooperationen mit renommierten nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen weitere Gewerbebetriebe aus den Bereichen Bau & Architektur, Metall-, Holz-, Textil- und Lebensmittelverarbeitung sowie aus dem Handwerk auf dem Cluster-Areal anzusiedeln. Das schafft zusätzliche Arbeitsplätze zu fairen Löhnen und unter humanen Bedingungen und bietet gleichzeitig die Möglichkeit zu regionaler, nationaler und internationaler Aus- und Weiterbildung im gewerblichen Bereich. Zusätzlich fungiert der Campus als Schulungs- und Begegnungsstätte für Schülerinnen und Schüler des Village School Project und aus der Umgebung.

UN Agenda 2030 für nachhaltige Entwicklung

Das Smiling Gecko Hilfsprojekt weist viele Parallelen zur UN Agenda 2030 für nachhaltige Entwicklung auf, zu der sich Kambodscha im Jahr 2015 wie alle anderen Mitgliedsländer verpflichtet hat. Die Agenda enthält 17 Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung und 169 Zielvorgaben zur Erreichung der Ziele.

Insbesondere hinsichtlich der folgenden Ziele leistet Smiling Gecko einen Beitrag und versucht innovative, exemplarische Modelle zu entwickeln, die Kambodscha bei der Zielerreichung unterstützen.

  • Ziel 1
    Armut in all ihren Formen und überall beenden.
  • Ziel 2
    Den Hunger beenden, Ernährungssicherheit und eine bessere Ernährung erreichen und eine nachhaltige Landwirtschaft fördern.
  • Ziel 4
    Inklusive, gleichberechtigte und hochwertige Bildung gewährleisten und Möglichkeiten lebenslangen Lernens für alle fördern.
  • Ziel 8
    Dauerhaftes, breitenwirksames und nachhaltiges Wirtschaftswachstum, produktive Vollbeschäftigung und menschenwürdige Arbeit für alle fördern.

INITIANTEN

Der Verein Smiling Gecko wurde im Jahr 2012 von dem Fotokünstler Hannes Schmid und dem Rechtsanwalt Dominique Ruetimann gegründet. Beide waren Asien seit vielen Jahren beruflich und privat verbunden. Immer öfter erhielten sie vor Reisen von Bekannten und Freunden Geldbeträge mit dem Anliegen, diese vor Ort zur Unterstützung Bedürftiger zu verwenden. Es zeigte sich, dass viele Menschen sehr gerne spenden, wenn Ihnen die Organisation persönlich bekannt ist und sie Feedback über die Verwendung ihrer Spende erhalten.

Hannes und Dominique beschlossen daher, mit Gleichgesinnten den Verein Smiling Gecko zu gründen und sich vermehrt als Mittler zwischen Spendenwilligen und Bedürftigen zu engagieren. Dabei arbeiten sie eng mit asiatischen Kliniken und Heimen zusammen, die sie seit langer Zeit kennen und von deren Vertrauenswürdigkeit sie sich persönlich überzeugt haben.

VORSTAND/BEIRAT

Smiling Gecko Schweiz

Smiling Gecko zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass Ihre Spende direkt vor Ort eingesetzt wird. Der gesamte Vorstand von Smiling Gecko ist ehrenamtlich tätig und die einzelnen Mitglieder bringen ihre beruflichen Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse sowie ihre Zeit kostenlos ein. Alle Kosten für Reisen und sonstige Auslagen übernehmen die Vorstandsmitglieder selbst.

Der Vorstand

Der Vorstand/Beirat von Smiling Gecko setzt sich im Moment wie folgt zusammen:

Der Beirat

Geschäftsstelle Smiling Gecko Schweiz

Smiling Gecko Cambodia

Executive Committee

Ngon Sokleap / Director
Hannes Schmid / Deputy Director
Nut Phanun / Finance
Dy Neurth / Advisor

GEMEINNÜTZIGKEIT

Der Kanton Zürich (Steueramt) hat Smiling Gecko nach eingehender Prüfung als gemeinnützigen Verein anerkannt. Als Folge davon ist nicht nur der Verein selbst steuerbefreit, sondern Spender können die gespendeten Geldbeträge gesetzlichen Umfang von ihrem steuerbaren Einkommen in Abzug bringen.

PARTNER

Wir sind stolz darauf, dass uns so viele renommierte Institutionen und Unternehmen unterstützen, ohne deren Engagement viele unserer Projekte nicht realisierbar wären.

Universitäten
ETH Zürich
phzh_logo_sponsoring
lbbz
SHL
Berner Fachhochschule
Dirk Hebel
Stiftungen
Primesteps
hi
Julius Bär
fcf
Cimbria
SCHMID
Gönner
pwc
raiffeisen
ringier
sika
don_logo_gray